Juan Antonio Alonso, President of Eurotalent      Dear friends,

I have the pleasure of chairing Eurotalent according to the January elections in Paris, and I hope that together we achieve the goals Eurotalent established almost three decades ago: the Investigation, the Information/awareness, the Training, the Education, the Publications and the Conferences/scientific Meetings.

It would be welcome to remember the common goals for which we need to combine our energies:

* Help in detection and identification the giftedness and its high potential.
* Promote and foment the actions of theoretical and applied investigation.
* Clarify the debate in order to abandon the myth of the little prodigy, emphasizing in the complexity and fragility of these precocious children and teens, gifted and talented.
* Promote the training (for the responsible of teaching, psychologist, parents, specialist, social workers...).
* Promote an integral development of each student regarding to their special educational needs.
* Work in the identification with the expansion of the techniques, tools and procedures needed in order to ensure that all the students have the same opportunities to be identified and, of course, to be educated with programs according to their needs.
* Foment the publication of documents, materials and different instruments relevant in this field.
* Organize conferences or support the organization of symposium, scientific meetings, youth meetings, and so on.
* Promote, in the national states, the legislative and executive establishment of the adequate educational disposals.
* Develop exchanges between the international and national associations about this topic.
* Maintain the relationships with other European institutions for accomplish the necessary actions: European Parliament, European Commission, and so on.
* Establish working relationships with other non governmental organizations.

I know that these objectives are ambitious, but they are also exciting and a challenge for those who believe in a better education for all the students including in the same way the gifted and talented students.

Juan A. Alonso, Ph.D.
President of Eurotalent



Our latest news:

(NB: Eurotalent does not expressly line-up with the opinions of the collaborators who sign their papers, nor does necessarily identify with them, being solely the authors’ responsibility.)


Summer course in Valladolid (July 2017) 25 février 2017 0

Summer course in Valladolid, organized by « Centro huerta del rey » :

Logo Centro Huerta del Rey

Summer course in Valladolid (3rd – 14th July 2017) :
BrochureLeaflet

 

For any question or information :
Website : www.centrohuertadelrey.com
Tél. : +34 983 341 382


Countries’ structures development, public relations, sponsorship 8 octobre 2016 0

We are pleased to welcome Mrs. Sabine JONES in Eurotalent, as head of Countries’ structures development, public relations, sponsorship.

E-mail :

Tel. : +43 664 73 92 24 58


Eurotalent: Elections 2016-2017 15 février 2016 0

At its General Assembly of January 2016 in Paris, the Federation Eurotalent has elected the Executive Committee for 2016 and 2017: President: Juan Antonio Alonso, Valladolid (ESP), Secretary General: Mohammed Derghal, Strasbourg (FRA), Treasurer: Maurice Abergel, Paris (FRA), President Scientific Committee: Jean Brunault, Tours (FRA), Vice Presidents: Federica Mormando, Milan (ITA), Jean-Jacques Bertschi, Zurich (SUI); Micheline Abergel, Paris (FRA); Véronique Gaillard, Montpellier (FRA).


Eurotalent Elections 2014-2015 9 février 2014 0

At its General Assembly of February 2014 in Paris, the Federation Eurotalent has elected the Executive Committee for 2014 and 2015: President: Jean-Jacques Bertschi, Zurich (SUI), Secretary General:  Mohammed Derghal, Strasbourg (FRA), Treasurer: Maurice Abergel, Paris (FRA), Scientific Committee: Jean Brunault, Tours (FRA), Vice Presidents : Federica Mormando, Milan(ITA). Juan Antonio Alonso, Valladolid (ESP), Micheline Abergel, Paris (FRA). Have been appointed vice presidents by merit: Dmitry Ushakov, Moscow (RUS), Jean-Charles Terrassier, Nice (FRA), Grigori Tomski, Romilly-sur-Seine (FRA).


Activities 2014 of Eurotalent 0

Increase the rate of « Newsletters » with contributions from members across Europe (followed by direct contacts between those interested). Several supplements and « Growth » of our website  www.eurotalent.org, including more news and enlarging the protected section for members. This allows them to go for synergies and direct contacts with fellow organizations. In addition to this, presence and active participation in the circle of INGOs of the Council of Europe in Strasbourg. Address fundamental topics of interest in the scientific council. As a new main topic: the integration of young gifted individuals in the world of labour and economy. Finally: start the first preparations for the World Congress 2015 in Odense (DEN).

Juan Antonio Alonso, Président d'Eurotalent     Chers amis,

Il me fait plaisir de présider Eurotalent en conformité avec les élections de janvier à Paris, et je souhaite qu'ensemble nous réussissions à faire progresser les objectifs qui ont marqué Eurotalent depuis près de trois décennies: la Recherche, l´Information/Sensibilisation, la Formation, l´Éducation, les Publications et les Conférences/Réunions scientifiques.

Il serait bon de se rappeler les objectifs communs pour lesquels nous devons combiner nos énergies:

* Aider à la détection et l'identification de la surdouance et son haut potentiel;
* Favoriser et susciter les actions de recherche théorique et de recherche appliquée.
* Clarifier le débat par l´abandon du mythe du petit prodige, en mettant l´accent sur la complexité et la fragilité de ces enfants et adolescents précoces, surdoués et talentueux.
* Susciter les actions de formation (en direction des responsables de l´enseignement, psychologues, parents, spécialistes, travailleurs sociaux...).
* Offrir un développement intégral de chaque élève qui permet de développer tous les besoins éducatifs spéciaux.
* Œuvrer pour l´identification en développant les techniques, les instruments et les procédures nécessaires pour assurer à tous les élèves les mêmes chances d´être identifiés et, bien sûr, d'être éduqués avec des programmes adéquats à leurs besoins.
* Encourager la publication de documents, matériaux et instruments divers pertinents pour le domaine.
* Organiser des conférences ou soutenir l´organisation de symposiums, rencontres scientifiques, rencontres entre jeunes, etc.
* Encourager, au niveau des États nationaux, l'établissement législatif et exécutif de dispositions éducatives satisfaisantes.
* Développer les échanges entre Organisations internationales et Associations nationales autour de ces thèmes.
* Entretenir des relations avec les autres Institutions européennes pour mener à bien les actions utiles: Parlement européen, Commission de Bruxelles, etc.
* Établir des relations de travail pertinentes avec d'autres Organisations non gouvernementales.

Je sais que ces objectifs sont ambitieux, mais ils sont aussi excitants et un défi pour tous ceux qui croient en une meilleure éducation pour tous les élèves, y compris donc les élèves surdoués et talentueux.

Juan A. Alonso, Ph.D.
Président d´Eurotalent



Nos dernières actualités :

(NB: Les opinions exprimées par les membres qui signent les articles ne constituent pas expressément une position d'Eurotalent, et restent donc sous la responsabilité de leurs auteurs respectifs.)


Eurotalent: Élections 2016-2017 25 février 2016 0

Lors de son Assemblée Générale du 30 janvier 2016 à Paris, la Fédération Eurotalent a élu son Bureau Exécutif pour 2016 et 2017. Président: Juan Antonio Alonso, Valladolid (ESP); Secrétaire Général: Mohammed Derghal, Strasbourg (FRA); Trésorier: Maurice Abergel, Paris (FRA); Président du Comité Scientifique: Jean Brunault, Tours (FRA); Vice-présidents: Federica Mormando, Milan (ITA), Jean-Jacques Bertschi, Zurich (SUI); Micheline Abergel, Paris (FRA); Véronique Gaillard, Montpellier (FRA).


Cours d’été à Valladolid et Malaga (juillet & août 2016) 2 juillet 2015 0

Cours d’été à Valladolid et Malaga, sous la direction du « Centro huerta del rey » :

Logo Centro Huerta del Rey

– Cours d’été à Valladolid (du 4 au 15 juillet 2016) :
Brochure de présentationDétails & Inscription

– Cours d’été à Malaga (du 21 au 26 août 2016) :
Brochure de présentationDétails & Inscription

 

Pour toute demande d’information : c_h_rey@cop.es
Site internet : www.centrohuertadelrey.com
Tél. : +34 983 341 382


Eurotalent: Élections 2014-2015 9 février 2014 0

Lors de son Assemblée Générale du 1er février 2014 à Paris, la fédération Eurotalent a élu son Bureau exécutif pour 2014 et 2015. Président: Jean-Jacques Bertschi, Zurich (SUI) ; Secrétaire Général:  Mohammed Derghal, Strasbourg (FRA) ; Trésorier: Maurice Abergel, Paris (FRA) ; Président du Comité scientifique: Jean Brunault, Tours (FRA) ; Vice-présidents: Federica Mormando, Milan (ITA), Juan Antonio Alonso, Valladolid (ESP), Micheline Abergel, Paris (FRA). Ont été désignés vice-présidents par mérite: Dmitri Ushakov, Moscou (RUS), Jean-Charles Terrassier, Nice (FRA), Grigori Tomski, Romilly-sur-Seine (FRA).


Activités d‘Eurotalent 2014 0

Augmentation de la cadence de la « Newsletter » grâce aux contributions des membres à travers l’Europe (suivies de contacts directs entre les membres). « Croissance » de notre site www.eurotalent.org : intégrer plus d’actualités et élargir la section interne pour les membres. Cela leur permet des synergies et des contacts directs avec les autres organisations. En outre, présence et participation active dans le cercle des OING au Conseil de l’Europe à Strasbourg. Traiter des sujets d’intérêt fondamental au sein du Comité scientifique. En tant que nouveau thème principal: l’intégration des personnes surdouées dans le monde du travail. Enfin : premiers préparatifs pour le Congrès Mondial à Odense (DEN) 2015.


À propos de nous… 0

Eurotalent est une fédération. Cela signifie que nous sommes en premier lieu responsables pour les intérêts supra-nationaux, européens, ainsi que pour la coordination et l’échange entre nos associations membres. Par conséquent, seules les associations membres (dites membres actifs), et non pas les membres à titre individuel (dits membres affiliés) ou les membres correspondants, ont le droit de voter au sein de l’Assemblée Générale. Chaque association membre a le droit de désigner un maximum de 3 membres pour le Conseil d’Administration. Ce dernier choisit parmi ses membres, au scrutin secret, le Président et les membres du Bureau exécutif, conformément aux statuts. Les cotisations actuelles: 75 € pour les associations, 30 € pour les membres individuels.